Our full-time campus, situated in Musgrave, Durban, ensures that students who enrol with us enjoy a full student life that includes lectures, personal development, and an exciting sport and social programme while they study towards this internationally-recognised NewBridge College IT Network Engineering and Application Development programmes.

At NewBridge College, you will attend full-time lectures in support of your IT Network Engineering and Application Development programmes.  Certifications are provided by CompTia, Microsoft and CISCO. These courses will be accompanied by the NewBridge College exclusive Professional Development Programme, and relevant Short Learning Programmes offered through innovative learning platforms like edx.org.

Furthermore, as an independent learning platform and environment, NewBridge College curates Short Learning Programmes and non-higher education certifications towards industry and career-aligned programmes and portfolios.


The CompTia A+ and N+ Certifications are industry standard performance-based credentials.

The Security+ Certification is a global certification validating the baseline skills required for core security functions. Focuses on the CIA triad of Security:

  1. Confidentiality
  2. Integrity
  3. Authentication


The Microsoft Modern Desktop Administrator for Windows 10 Certification focuses on the operating system and its functionalities and how to support for the end-users using Windows 10.

The Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate Certification focuses on the “behind-the-scenes” back-end, while Windows 10 focused on the front-end end-user doing his day-to-day work.  This Certification consists of three separate exams, where each exam focuses on a particular branch of Windows Server I.e.

  1. Installation, storage and compute with Windows Server 2016
  2. Networking with Windows Server 2016
  3. Identity in Windows Server 2016



As the leading industry-standard manufacturer of network equipment and software, the CISCO Certified Network Associate Certification includes network fundamentals, network access, IP connectivity, IP services, security fundamentals, automation and programmability.



The format of all IT certifications is via an online engagement of various exams at registered Pearson VUE Testing Centres.  Pearson VUE serves as the provider of these examinations from multiple vendors.  These certifications are internationally recognized and are considered a testament to skills and proficiency in certain areas.  Programmes are specifically designed to prepare students for the fast-paced world of IT, and Certifications might need to be updated/renewed after a period of 3 or more years depending on the vendor.